COVID-19 Clinical Management Guidelines – version 5

The literature regarding COVID-19 is in constant flux, and remaining up to date with guidance for COVID-19 is difficult. As a result, we have reorganised this version of the clinical management guidelines into separate modules, each of which can in future be updated independently when new data arises. In addition, each module now has a summary block at the top, and any new content within a module will also be flagged at beginning of each module. We hope that this modular format simplifies things for the reader, and allows us to continue to provide guidance in as close to real time as possible.

Guidelines committee (in alphabetical order): Lesley Bamford, Tom Boyles, Lucille Blumberg, Greg Calligaro, Angelique Coetzee, Cheryl Cohen, Andrew Gray, Dean Gopalan, Ivan Joubert, Tamara Kredo, Ahmad Haeri Mazanderani, Tendesayi Kufa-Chakeza, Halima Dawood, Nelesh Govender, Lance Lasersohn, Shelley-Ann McGee, Manala Makua, Shaheen Mehtar, Kerrigan McCarthy, Marc Mendelson, Jeremy Nel, Wolfgang Preiser, Jantjie Taljaard, Francois Venter.

NEMLC COVID-19 subcommittee (in alphabetical order): Marc Blockman, Karen Cohen, Andrew Gray, Tamara Kredo, Jeremy Nel, Gary Maartens, Andrew Parish (chairperson), Helen Rees, Gary Reubenson (vice chairperson), Renee de Waal.

Paediatrics subcommittee (in alphabetical order): Lesley Bamford, Adrie Bekker, Heloise Buys, Ute Feucht, Marian Jacobs, Prakash Jeena, Fikile Mabena, Nomalinda Makubalo, Carol Marshall, Ntombi Mazibuko, Neil McKerrow, Jame Nuttall, Shakti Pillay, Robert Pattinson, Gary Reubenson, Natasha Rhoda