The Three-Week Communicable Diseases Rotation course is:
  • To expose senior microbiology, virology, clinical pathology, public health or infectious disease registrars or specialists to essential knowledge about communicable disease diagnosis, surveillance and outbreak response functions; and
  •  To equip microbiology, virology, clinical pathology, public health or infectious disease specialists to understand and efficiently access the reference laboratory and epidemiology resources of the NICD

DOWNLOAD INFORMATION SHEET HERE

3 weeks (5th October –23rd October 2020)

Download programme timetable here

Eligible candidates: microbiology, virology, clinical pathology, public health or infectious disease specialists (incl. clinicians/registrars/consultants) at advanced stages of training.

Any candidates preparing for exams who require additional revision or with a particular interest can then decide to attend the 1-week intensive courses in mycology/parasitology and virology, tailored to complement the main 3-week course.

APPLICATION FORM

Email directly to Course administrator Mpho Thanjekwayo
Mphot@nicd.ac.za

Closing date: 30th September 2020

Detailed knowledge in mycology, parasitology and virology

Enquiries 

Course coordinator:
Prof Olga Perovic (Principal Pathologist)
Email: olga.perovic@nhls.ac.za | olgap@nicd.ac.za;
Tel: +27113866278

For mycology: Nelesh Govender
neleshg@nicd.ac.za;

For parasitology: John Frean
johnf@nicd.ac.za;

For virology: Jacqueline Weyer
jacquelinew@nicd.ac.za;

Email applications to mphot@nicd.ac.za

Close Menu